Famicom Disk Questions...

Started by DevIancE, January 26, 2007, 08:45:13 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

DevIancE

So, I'm going thru this stack of games I got with my FDS, and labeling them, so I know what they are, and I've got this game called "Dogfight Spirit" made by Jaleco in '88. It's on an official blue Fami Disk, but the label on it reads "Cobra Command", and it had a  generic Cobra Command title card inserted in the case, but it's definetly NOT Cobra Command. It's also not listed on the site, so I was wondering if this game was ever officially released across seas, or if this is some kind of bootleg.

Also I have alot of different kinds of Fami Disk cases...  Some have "INTEND" engraved into them with an arrow that has "UP" engraved into it. Some just have the arrow, and some don't have anything engraved into them at all. Which one of these was the original cases made by Nintendo, if any?

I still have alot of Disk to go through, and I'm a Famicom newb, so I'm sure I'll be asking more questions soon...  I'll consalidate them all into this thread though, so don't hate me. :P

Doc

Quote from: DevIancE on January 26, 2007, 08:45:13 pm
Also I have alot of different kinds of Fami Disk cases...  Some have "INTEND" engraved into them with an arrow that has "UP" engraved into it. Some just have the arrow, and some don't have anything engraved into them at all. Which one of these was the original cases made by Nintendo, if any?

Those are pirated, I'm pretty sure. Got a picture?

kite200

Please take pics of your whole fami collection. Also, where'd you buy your lot of disks and stuff? the only ones that are official are ones that say NINTENDO on the engraved part
ステキ

DevIancE

January 26, 2007, 11:41:50 pm #3 Last Edit: January 27, 2007, 01:16:04 am by DevIancE